Peptide TruthCheck a supplier
Verification report · File amino-asylum · Checked 2026-10-19

Is Amino Asylum legit?

aminoasylumofficial.com · US · status at check: Operating

The claims this storefront makes

The name Amino Asylum has a history, and the current operators of aminoasylumofficial.com know it. The site presents itself as the “Amino Asylum Official Site” under “new private ownership” by an “investment group,” and states plainly that it has no association with the previous owners, whose business, by the site’s own account, closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action that brought criminal charges against its founders. The relaunched store sells about 83 listings across vials, liquids, nasal sprays and capsules, and the catalog is not limited to peptides: SARMs, pro-hormones, research oils and research chemicals share the shelves, including items named after prescription medicines. Free shipping starts at $500 and international delivery is offered. The one thing a reader should know is that the site asks to be judged as a fresh start while giving no way to identify who is making that request.

The headline claims are mostly badges. A “Third Party Lab Tested and COAs” graphic and an “FDA Compliance” graphic sit on the site. The testing page states that certificates are matched per lot to the number on the label, at a 98 percent or higher HPLC standard, and that laboratory partners have been “identified.” The company describes itself as “US-based.” No GMP or ISO certification is claimed, and no guarantee of any kind is stated.

We read the homepage, the about page, the shipping policy and the testing and COA verification page, looked for any certificate, any laboratory name and any contact detail, and then went to the public record to see what exists on both the old operation and the new one. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, has a file on the original vendor, and we report what it says with attribution rather than as our own finding.

What held up when we checked

The relaunched site has, at least, addressed its history rather than burying it. An ownership-change statement is published, and so is a page about FDA compliance; whatever one makes of their content, their existence shows the operators expected the questions. The shipping policy is specific in a way the rest of the site is not: processing takes one to two business days, domestic standard delivery runs five to seven business days and international standard runs ten to twenty-one, with USPS, UPS and FedEx named as carriers. A research-use-only disclaimer is present.

Prices are visible without an account. IGF-LR3 at 1 mg is $59.99, PT-141 is $49.99, a listing the site names GC-1 (Sobetirome) is $114.99, and YK-11 in a 10 mg by 30 mL liquid is $39.99. There is no BPC-157 5 mg listing, so we cannot place the store on our usual price comparison, and the price tier is recorded as unknown.

That is the whole of what checked out. Everything from here on is a claim with no document behind it.

What did not, and what we could not verify

Take the testing badge first. The site says its laboratory partners have been “identified,” and then never identifies them. No laboratory name appears anywhere on the domain. We looked for an example certificate, for any lot, and found none. The per-lot matching statement is a description of a process, and a process we cannot see a single output from. A badge that reads “Third Party Lab Tested and COAs” is not a certificate of analysis; it is a graphic.

The FDA compliance badge is in the same category, with an extra problem. The graphic carries no certificate, registration number or explanation of what it means. The FDA does not certify or endorse sellers of research materials in this way, and the site offers nothing to substantiate the image. For a brand whose predecessor, by the site’s own account, closed after FDA enforcement, that badge invites more scrutiny than it deflects.

Then there is the question of who is behind the relaunch. No legal entity, owner name, street address, phone number or email is published. “US-based” is the only location given, with no city. A business that asks to be judged separately from its predecessor has supplied nothing with which to judge it at all. Payment methods are not stated, there is no returns policy and no guarantee in our record, and whether the catalog includes GLP-class products is unknown. The catalog mix itself is a compliance observation: peptides alongside SARMs, pro-hormones and items named after prescription medicines is a combination regulators have acted on at other sellers.

On the public record, the history is clearer than the present. The current site states the original business closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action with criminal charges against its founders; secondary sources describe a June 2025 FDA raid. We located no FDA or Department of Justice primary document and no FDA warning letter naming Amino Asylum, so that history rests on the site’s own statement and on press coverage. Finnrick reports 15 tests of the original vendor’s products with 7 passes and 8 fails, the most recent dated March 16, 2025; it notes that its samples lacked batch IDs, and that BPC-157 failed both of its two tests. Finnrick also reports that the original Amino Asylum LLC, a Kentucky company, was administratively dissolved in 2021, and that the old aminoasylum.shop domain later redirected to a coupon page for a different seller. None of that is our finding, and none of it concerns material sold by the current operators, but it is the only testing data that exists under this name.

Our read

Every statement that would let a purchaser evaluate this supplier arrives without its evidence. The testing badge has no laboratory and no certificate. The compliance badge has no backing. The ownership statement has no owner. The shipping page is the one part of the site that reads like a functioning business, and a shipping page cannot carry a store on its own.

We are prepared to believe that a new operator bought a recognizable name and intends to run it better. If so, the path to being believed is short: name the entity, post a certificate for a current lot, identify the laboratory and print a contact address. Until that happens, there is nothing here to verify, the only independent data under this name belongs to a predecessor whose products failed more tests than they passed, and a research purchaser has no reason to be the one who finds out whether the relaunch is different.

Documents on file

Certificates we opened for this storefront

We opened no certificate for this storefront. The catalog was read on 2026-10-19; no document we could open as a stranger was linked from it, though the storefront keeps a certificate page at aminoasylumofficial.com.

Catalog read

What the storefront listed

We read 21 listings on 2026-10-19. None of them carries a certificate link or image on the product page. The reference listing, BPC-157 5 mg, is listed at $34.99.

Public record timeline

Dated facts in the file

  1. 2026-10-19File checked by the deskEvery field in this file was read on or before this date.
Findings in brief

What checks out, and what does not

Checks out

The relaunched site publishes an ownership-change statement and a page about FDA compliance rather than ignoring its history.

The testing page states that certificates are matched per lot to the number on the label at a 98 percent or higher HPLC standard.

International shipping is offered with stated windows: one to two business days of processing, five to seven for domestic standard delivery and ten to twenty-one for international.

A research-use-only disclaimer is present.

Does not

No legal entity, street address, phone number or email is published; the new owner is described only as an unnamed investment group.

No testing laboratory is named and we found no example certificate for any lot, despite a Third Party Lab Tested badge and a statement that lab partners have been identified.

An FDA Compliance badge appears with no certificate, registration number or explanation behind it.

The catalog mixes peptides with SARMs, pro-hormones and items named after prescription medicines.

Payment methods, the returns policy and any guarantee are not stated anywhere in the record.

Supplier statements

Wording taken from the storefront

“Third Party Lab Tested and COAs (badge)”Certification claimed · claimed, not verified
“FDA Compliance (badge)”Certification claimed · claimed, not verified

A statement is recorded as the supplier wrote it. It becomes a verified fact only where a document we could open supports it, and then it appears in the ledger, not here.

Source record7 pages read
Storefrontaminoasylumofficial.com
Status at checkOperating
Location as statedUS
Founding year as statedNot stated
Outside laboratory testingLimited
Laboratory namedNone named
Certificate opens without an accountNot verified · where we opened it
Certificate tied to a lotYes
Methods printed on the certificateHPLC
Listings countedabout 83
Formats listedvials, liquids, nasal, capsules
Price position (zero weight)Not assessed
Free shipping from$500
Ships from · abroadUS (claimed 'US-based'; no city given) · Yes
Stated dispatchProcessing 1-2 business days; domestic standard 5-7 business days; international standard 10-21 business days
Payment methodsNot stated
Certifications claimedThird Party Lab Tested and COAs (badge), FDA Compliance (badge)
Research-use-only labelingYes
Published contactNone published
Pages readaminoasylumofficial.com · aminoasylumofficial.com/about-us · aminoasylumofficial.com/shipping-policy · aminoasylumofficial.com/third-party-lab-testing-coa · preview.finnrick.com/vendors/amino-asylum/report · finnrick.com/vendors/amino-asylum · millennialhawk.com/amino-asylum-peptides-revie
Related files

Alphabetical neighbours in the registry

Reader questions

Answered from the file
Is Amino Asylum legit?

The current site says it is under new private ownership with no link to the previous owners, whose business it says closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action. It publishes no owner name, address, phone number, laboratory or certificate, so the claim of a clean break cannot be checked against anything. We found no FDA warning letter under the name.

Is Amino Asylum third-party tested?

The site displays a Third Party Lab Tested badge and says certificates are matched per lot, but it names no laboratory and we found no example certificate. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, recorded 7 passes and 8 fails across 15 tests of the original vendor's products through March 2025, with BPC-157 failing both of its tests.

Where is Amino Asylum located?

The site says it is US-based but gives no city, street address, phone number or email. Finnrick reports that the original Amino Asylum LLC, a Kentucky company, was administratively dissolved in 2021. The current operators have published nothing about where they are.

What happened to the original Amino Asylum?

The current site states that the original business closed in 2025 after an FDA enforcement action with criminal charges against its founders, and secondary sources describe a June 2025 FDA raid. We located no FDA or Department of Justice primary document and no warning letter, so the history rests on the site's own statement and on press coverage.

Every field above was read on 2026-10-19 from the pages listed in the source record. If a page has since changed, send its address to [email protected] and the file is re-opened at the next regeneration. Amino Asylum sells material labeled for laboratory research use only; this file concerns the company and its documents, nothing else.