Peptide TruthCheck a supplier
Verification report · File uk-peptides · Checked

Is UK Peptides legit?

uk-peptides.com · Middlesbrough, England · status at check: Operating

A supplier that argues against third-party testing

Most suppliers in this market claim independent testing whether or not they can document it. UK Peptides does the opposite. Its blog carries a post titled “Why UK Peptides Doesn’t Use Third-Party Lab Testing”, and the rest of the site is consistent with it: purity is verified at the synthesis partner’s laboratory, and nobody outside the supply chain examines a batch. In a series of reports where our main job is to find the gap between what a storefront claims and what its documents show, this is an unusual case, because the company has closed that gap by making the smaller claim.

UK Peptides has traded since 2012, by its own account, and is operated by Starflex Systems Limited from a registered office in Middlesbrough, England. The catalog runs to 79 vialed products including BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, PT-141, CJC-1295, Ipamorelin, Epitalon, Semax, Selank and MOTS-C, and it contains no GLP-class products. For this report we read the homepage, the BPC-157 product page and its certificate dropdown, the about page, the delivery page, the bank details page, the testing blog post and the Trustpilot listing.

The headline claim is a purity guarantee of 98 percent or better, which the site presents as its own standard. The testing position is that the synthesis partner’s quality control is sufficient, with in-house LCMS and HPLC testing described as planned for 2026 to 2027 rather than running now. Each product has a certificate available from a dropdown on its page. On logistics, Royal Mail orders placed before 3 pm Monday to Friday are dispatched the same day with next-working-day UK delivery, and international orders go by UPS. The footer names the company together with its registration and VAT numbers. The research-use wording is the blunt “Not For Human Consumption”.

What held up

Identity is as well documented as anything we have seen in this market. The footer names Starflex Systems Limited, Company No. 08033431, VAT number 271775577, with a registered office at 409 Linthorpe Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 6JN. That is a registered company with a findable address, and a buyer in a dispute would know exactly whom to write to. The contact email is sales@uk-peptides.com. The trading-since-2012 claim appears on the site, and while we did not independently date the company, nothing in the record contradicts it.

The commercial side is equally plain. Card and open-banking payments are taken at checkout, bank details are also published for those who prefer a transfer, and there is no push toward crypto with a discount attached. Dispatch and delivery terms are specific. Prices are in pounds and sit at the budget end of what we track: BPC-157 5 mg at GBP 16.95 with volume tiers down to GBP 13.00, TB-500 5 mg at GBP 33.00, GHK-Cu 50 mg at GBP 26.99 and PT-141 10 mg at GBP 21.00. We do not convert these, so there is no dollar figure in our record. The certificate dropdown does exist and does open, and the document references mass spectrometry.

The research-use position is stated without hedging, and the absence of GLP-class listings keeps the company out of the category that has drawn the most regulatory attention elsewhere in this series. Set against the storefronts that promise accredited testing and then publish a single undated sample report, UK Peptides at least describes its arrangement accurately.

What did not hold up, and what we could not verify

The purity guarantee rests entirely on the party that made the material. A 98 percent floor verified only by the synthesis partner is a statement of trust in that partner, and the partner is not named. The planned in-house testing, even once it is running, would still be the seller examining its own stock. We take the company at its word that this is a considered position rather than an omission, and it remains the weakest testing arrangement in this group of reports.

The certificate dropdown is one document per product, not per batch. A buyer cannot tie the paper to the vial in hand, and a per-product document cannot show whether this month’s batch matches last month’s. Our record leaves per-lot certification as unknown, but the evidence we saw points toward no. Mass spectrometry is referenced on the document, but with no named laboratory and no batch number the reference tells a buyer what method the partner says it used, not what any particular vial contained.

The Trustpilot profile at trustpilot.com/review/uk-peptides.com has been removed by Trustpilot for going against its guidelines. We do not know why and we do not guess; we record it as an absence, the same as if no profile had ever existed.

Several things simply are not published. HPLC, endotoxin and sterility testing are not mentioned. The identity of the synthesis partner is not disclosed. The returns policy is limited to replacement of faulty or damaged items, and the delivery page states there is no refund or resend while a parcel is in transit, so a lost parcel has to be declared lost by the carrier before anything happens. No phone number is given. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, has no entries for this supplier in our record, and no FDA warning letter naming UK Peptides was found as of October 19, 2026; as a UK seller it falls mainly under UK regulators in any case.

Our read

UK Peptides is honest about the one thing most suppliers obscure, and that candor is worth something. A buyer knows precisely what is on offer: a registered, long-running UK company with a real office, low prices, card payment, fast domestic dispatch, and material that no independent laboratory has examined. For a researcher who intends to run their own analysis on every lot anyway, that is a workable arrangement with a counterparty who can be found. For a researcher who relies on the supplier’s paperwork to establish identity and purity, there is no independent paperwork here to rely on, and the company will tell you so itself. Its own blog post is the clearest summary of that trade-off, and we would encourage any prospective buyer to read it before ordering.

Documents on file

Certificates we opened for this storefront

DocumentLotLaboratoryDatePurityOpen
BPC-157 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
CJC-1295 MOD GRF 1-29 / without DAC 2mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99%PDF ↗
CJC-1295 MOD GRF 1-29 / without DAC 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99%PDF ↗
DSIP 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.3%PDF ↗
Epitalon 10mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.3%PDF ↗
GHK-Cu 50mg (Copper Peptide)No lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
GHRP-2 10mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
Ipamorelin 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated98.9%PDF ↗
MOTS-C 10mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated98.9%PDF ↗
PT-141 Bremelanotide 10mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
Selank 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
Semax 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.1%PDF ↗
Thymosin Alpha 1 5mgNo lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.2%PDF ↗
Thymosin Beta 4 2mg (TB500)No lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.2%PDF ↗
Thymosin Beta 4 5mg TB500No lot shownNamed UK-PEPTIDES.COMUndated99.2%PDF ↗

15 documents opened of the 75 the supplier's own index claims; laboratory named: UK-PEPTIDES.COM. Supplier register · full register.

Catalog read

What the storefront listed

We read 66 listings on 2026-10-19, priced in GBP. 34 of them carry a certificate link or image on the product page. The reference listing, BPC-157 5 mg, is listed at 16.95 GBP.

Public record timeline

Dated facts in the file

  1. 2012Founding year as stated by the supplierClaimed on the storefront; not confirmed against a registry.
  2. 2026-10-19Trustpilot profile removedTrustpilot profile shows 'removed' for violating guidelines
  3. 2026-10-19File checked by the deskEvery field in this file was read on or before this date.
Findings in brief

What checks out, and what does not

Checks out

The footer names a registered UK company, Starflex Systems Limited, Company No. 08033431, VAT 271775577, with a registered office at 409 Linthorpe Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 6JN.

The company says it has traded since 2012, and the contact email sales@uk-peptides.com is published.

The research-use wording is the explicit 'Not For Human Consumption', and the catalog contains no GLP-class products.

Card and open-banking payments are taken at checkout with no crypto discount, and Royal Mail orders placed before 3 pm Monday to Friday are dispatched the same day.

Does not

The site publishes a blog post titled 'Why UK Peptides Doesn't Use Third-Party Lab Testing', and purity is verified only at the synthesis partner's laboratory.

In-house LCMS and HPLC testing is described as planned for 2026 to 2027, not as something that happens today.

The certificate dropdown provides one document per product rather than a report for each batch, so a buyer cannot tie the paper to the vial.

The Trustpilot profile at trustpilot.com/review/uk-peptides.com has been removed for violating Trustpilot's guidelines.

Returns are limited to replacement of faulty or damaged items, and the policy states there is no refund or resend while a parcel is in transit.

Supplier statements

Wording taken from the storefront

“>=98% Purity Guarantee”Certification claimed · claimed, not verified
“>=98% purity guarantee (self-stated)”Guarantee as worded · claimed, not verified
“Faulty or damaged items are replaced; no refund/resend while parcel in transit”Returns as worded · claimed, not verified

A statement is recorded as the supplier wrote it. It becomes a verified fact only where a document we could open supports it, and then it appears in the ledger, not here.

Source record8 pages read
Storefrontuk-peptides.com
Status at checkOperating
Location as statedMiddlesbrough, England
Founding year as stated2012
Outside laboratory testingNo
Laboratory namedNone named
Certificate opens without an accountYes · where we opened it
Certificate tied to a lotNot verified
Methods printed on the certificateMass spectrometry
Listings countedabout 79
Formats listedvials
Price position (zero weight)budget
Free shipping fromNot stated
Ships from · abroadUK · Yes
Stated dispatchRoyal Mail orders before 3pm Mon-Fri dispatched same day; next-working-day UK delivery; UPS international
Payment methodscard, wire
Certifications claimed>=98% Purity Guarantee
Research-use-only labelingYes
Published contactsales@uk-peptides.com · Registered Office: 409 Linthorpe Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 6JN, United Kingdom (Starflex Systems Limited)
Pages readuk-peptides.com · uk-peptides.com/sitemap.xml · uk-peptides.com/bpc-157-5mg · uk-peptides.com/about-uk-peptides-com · uk-peptides.com/delivery-and-info · uk-peptides.com/bank-details · uk-peptides.com/blog/uk-peptides-testing-st · trustpilot.com/review/uk-peptides.com
How we checked

Read with this file

Registry filters

Lists this file passes

Suppliers with public certificates of analysisBudget-priced suppliersSuppliers that ship internationallySuppliers that take card payments

Each list is the registry filtered on one recorded fact, alphabetical, seals unchanged.

Side by side with other files5 pairings

Two ledgers on one page, with the checks that differ named. No winner is declared. Pick any two names.

UK Peptides vs Ascension Peptides · UK Peptides vs Licensed Peptides · UK Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · UK Peptides vs Peptide Perfection · UK Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs

Related files

Alphabetical neighbours in the registry

Reader questions

Answered from the file
Is UK Peptides legit?

As a business, yes: it is Starflex Systems Limited, company number 08033431, with a registered office in Middlesbrough and a stated trading history back to 2012. As a tested supplier, no: it says openly that it does not use third-party lab testing and relies on its synthesis partner's quality control. Its Trustpilot profile has been removed, and no FDA warning letter naming it was found.

Is UK Peptides third-party tested?

No, by its own account. A blog post titled 'Why UK Peptides Doesn't Use Third-Party Lab Testing' explains that purity is verified at the synthesis partner's laboratory. In-house LCMS and HPLC testing is described as planned for 2026 to 2027. A per-product certificate is available from a dropdown, but there are no per-batch independent reports.

Where is UK Peptides located?

Middlesbrough, England. The footer names Starflex Systems Limited with a registered office at 409 Linthorpe Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 6JN. Orders dispatch by Royal Mail within the UK and by UPS internationally, and the contact email is sales@uk-peptides.com.

How much is BPC-157 at UK Peptides?

GBP 16.95 for 5 mg, with volume tiers down to GBP 13.00. TB-500 5 mg is GBP 33.00, GHK-Cu 50 mg is GBP 26.99 and PT-141 10 mg is GBP 21.00. Prices are in pounds and we do not convert them.

Every field above was read on from the pages listed in the source record. If a page has since changed, send its address to editors@peptidetruth.org and the file is re-opened at the next regeneration. UK Peptides sells material labeled for laboratory research use only; this file concerns the company and its documents, nothing else.