Peptide TruthCheck a supplier
Verification report · File prime-peptides · Checked 2026-10-19

Is Prime Peptides legit?

primepeptides.co · Santa Barbara, CA · status at check: On watchlist

On December 10, 2024, the Food and Drug Administration sent a warning letter to Prime Vitality, Inc., doing business as Prime Peptides, at 735 State Street, Suite 422, Santa Barbara, California. The letter, published at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/prime-vitality-inc-dba-prime-peptides-695156-12102024 and listed on the agency’s 2024 health-fraud warning-letter page, concerns GLP-class products offered for sale at primepeptides.co. When we checked the shop on October 19, 2026, both products named in the letter were still listed, at $110 and $70. That is the single most important fact in this report, and it sits beside a documentation record that most suppliers in this market would envy.

Prime Peptides sells 23 vials and blends from Santa Barbara, with a street address, posted hours and a testing page that most competitors cannot match. We read the homepage, the testing page, the shop, the BPC-157 product page and its linked certificate, the about, shipping, return and contact pages, the FDA letter and the Trustpilot profile. The two halves of the record are both true at once, and a reader has to weigh them.

The claims this storefront makes

The testing claims come first and they are specific. The site says every lot is tested by an independent laboratory and that 49 certificates covering 22 products are published and searchable by lot number. The homepage and product pages name four laboratories: Horizon Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian. The testing page, by contrast, refers to “7 independent laboratories” and names none. On logistics, orders ship Monday through Friday with a 2 pm Pacific cut-off by FedEx 2-Day Air, to US addresses only, with no PO boxes and no shipments to Ohio, and shipping is free above $150. Returns are accepted within 30 days of delivery for unopened products with seals intact, subject to pre-approval, with a prepaid label. Manufacturing is described as a partner facility in North Carolina. No certifications are claimed and no guarantee is stated beyond the return policy.

What held up when we checked

The certificate claims are backed by open documents, and in two cases by documents the laboratory hosts. The BPC-157 page links a Freedom Diagnostics PDF, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6 percent purity by HPLC. The Semax listing uses a Janoshik verify link, so the confirming record sits on the lab’s server rather than the seller’s. The count of 49 certificates across 22 products is consistent with a 23-item shop, and the lot-search function on the testing page works as described. Endotoxin testing is documented. This is the kind of certificate publishing we ask every supplier for: lot-level, from named laboratories, open without an account.

The business is locatable in a way few are. The contact page gives 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 and business hours. The shipping policy is detailed and consistent. The return policy is one of the better ones we have read, with a 30-day window, a prepaid label and refunds to the original payment method within three business days of approval. Pricing sits mid-market: BPC-157 at $55 for 10 mg, TB-500 (TB4) at $65 for 10 mg, and Tesamorelin at $80 for 10 mg. There is no 5 mg BPC-157 vial, so no direct comparison at that size.

What did not hold up, and what we could not verify

The two laboratory counts cannot both be right as presented. The testing page says seven laboratories and names none; the homepage names four. Either three laboratories go unnamed or the larger number is marketing, and the record cannot resolve it.

The FDA letter is the larger issue. A regulator named two GLP-class products as unapproved new drugs in December 2024. Ten months later, at our check, both remain on the shop page at the prices above. Whatever the company’s legal position, the public record shows a federal objection and no visible change in response. The address on the letter, 735 State St., Ste 422, also differs from the De La Guerra address now published, which may reflect a move and may not; the site does not say.

The Trustpilot profile at trustpilot.com/review/primepeptides.co shows “This profile has been removed” with Trustpilot’s standard notice about its guidelines. Search snippets had shown a prior rating from 59 reviews; that is not verifiable now and we give it no weight.

Several basics are missing. Payment methods appear nowhere on the site, which is unusual for a shop with this much policy detail elsewhere. No email address and no phone number are published; contact is by chat or form only. The founding year and the legal entity are not stated on the site, and the entity name Prime Vitality, Inc. reaches us only through the FDA letter. The North Carolina manufacturing partner is unnamed. Mass spectrometry and sterility testing are not documented. Finnrick, an independent testing aggregator, has no entries for this supplier in our record, so there is no outside test data to set beside the company’s certificates.

Our read

If this report covered documents alone, Prime Peptides would sit near the top of the suppliers we have examined. Named laboratories, lab-hosted verification links, a lot search, a street address and a real 30-day return policy are exactly what we want to see, and the BPC-157 certificate is as checkable as any in the market. The FDA letter changes the frame. A regulator objected to two products in writing, both are still for sale, the review profile is gone, and the site will not say how it takes money or give a phone number.

A researcher ordering from the non-GLP catalog can verify what arrives against a lab-hosted certificate, and the return policy gives real recourse. A researcher should also understand that the business itself is operating under an unresolved federal objection, and should decide how much that matters before placing an order. We report both facts because both are true.

Public record timeline

Dated facts in the file

  1. 2024-12-10FDA warning letter issuedPublic document on fda.gov.
  2. 2026-10-19Trustpilot profile removedTrustpilot profile removed by Trustpilot for violating its guidelines (profile page shows 'This profile has been removed')
  3. 2026-10-19File checked by the deskEvery field in this file was read on or before this date.
Findings in brief

What checks out, and what does not

Checks out

Lot-level certificates are published, and the BPC-157 page links an open Freedom Diagnostics PDF, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6 percent HPLC purity.

The testing page states that 49 certificates covering 22 products are searchable by lot number, and the Semax listing uses a Janoshik verify link hosted by the lab.

A physical address, 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, and business hours are published on the contact page.

Returns are accepted within 30 days of delivery for unopened items, with a prepaid return label.

Does not

The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides, and the two GLP-class products named in it remain listed in the shop.

The Trustpilot profile has been removed by Trustpilot for violating its guidelines.

Payment methods are not stated anywhere on the site.

No email address or phone number is published; contact is by chat or form only.

The testing page refers to '7 independent laboratories' without naming them, while other pages name four labs.

Supplier statements

Wording taken from the storefront

“No satisfaction/money-back guarantee stated; damaged/incorrect items handled via Exchange Request Form”Guarantee as worded · claimed, not verified
“Return request within 30 days of delivery; products unopened with seals intact; pre-approval required; prepaid return label; refunds to original payment method within 3 business days of approval”Returns as worded · claimed, not verified

A statement is recorded as the supplier wrote it. It becomes a verified fact only where a document we could open supports it, and then it appears in the ledger, not here.

Source record13 pages read
Storefrontprimepeptides.co
Status at checkOn watchlist · letter of 2024-12-10
Location as statedSanta Barbara, CA
Founding year as statedNot stated
Outside laboratory testingYes
Laboratory namedFreedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian
Certificate opens without an accountYes · where we opened it
Certificate tied to a lotYes
Methods printed on the certificateHPLC, Endotoxin
Listings countedabout 23
Formats listedvials, blends
Price position (zero weight)mid
Free shipping from$150
Ships from · abroadUS · No
Stated dispatchOrders ship Monday-Friday by 2 pm Pacific via FedEx 2-Day Air; after cutoff/weekends ship next business day; US addresses only, no PO boxes, no Ohio
Payment methodsNot stated
Certifications claimedNone claimed
Research-use-only labelingYes
Published contact133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Pages readprimepeptides.co · primepeptides.co/testing · primepeptides.co/shop · primepeptides.co/products/bpc-157 · primepeptides.co/about-us · primepeptides.co/shipping-policy · primepeptides.co/return-policy · primepeptides.co/contact · primepeptides.co/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/ · fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enfo · fda.gov/consumers/health-fraud-scam · trustpilot.com/review/primepeptides.co · nl.trustpilot.com/review/primepeptides.co
Related files

Alphabetical neighbours in the registry

Reader questions

Answered from the file
Is Prime Peptides legit?

It is a real Santa Barbara business with a published address, lot-level certificates from named labs and a 30-day return policy. It also received an FDA warning letter dated December 10, 2024 concerning two GLP-class products, and both remain on sale. Its Trustpilot profile has been removed.

Is Prime Peptides third-party tested?

Yes, with documents. The homepage names Horizon Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian, and the testing page says 49 certificates cover 22 products and can be searched by lot. The BPC-157 page links a Freedom Diagnostics PDF and the Semax page uses a Janoshik verify link.

Did Prime Peptides get an FDA warning letter?

Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides concerning two GLP-class products sold at primepeptides.co. The letter is published on fda.gov as warning letter 695156.

Where does Prime Peptides ship?

US addresses only, by FedEx 2-Day Air, with no PO boxes and no shipments to Ohio. Orders ship Monday through Friday with a 2 pm Pacific cutoff, later orders ship the next business day, and shipping is free above $150.

Every field above was read on 2026-10-19 from the pages listed in the source record. If a page has since changed, send its address to [email protected] and the file is re-opened at the next regeneration. Prime Peptides sells material labeled for laboratory research use only; this file concerns the company and its documents, nothing else.