Peptide TruthCheck a supplier
Side-by-side verification · Files ascension-peptides · direct-peptides · Checked

Ascension Peptides and Direct Peptides, side by side

The two ledgers differ on 4 of 8 checks. Ascension Peptides verifies where Direct Peptides does not on: third-party laboratory testing; certificates tied to a specific lot; testing laboratory named; identifiable company (address or phone). Tally: Ascension Peptides 8 of 8, Direct Peptides 4 of 8.

Is Ascension Peptides legit?

ascensionpeptides.com · operating
B+
Ledger of checksFile ascension-peptides
Third-party laboratory testingVerifiedSupplier states an outside laboratory tests its products
Certificates of analysis open to the publicVerifiedOpened without an account at ascensionpeptides.com
Certificates tied to a specific lotVerifiedCertificate carries a lot identifier matching a listing
Testing laboratory namedVerifiedNamed: Kovera Labs; MZ Biolabs
Research-use-only disclaimer presentVerifiedResearch-use-only labeling present
No FDA warning letter on recordVerifiedNo letter in the public fda.gov database at the time of the check
Identifiable company (address or phone)Verified1221 W. 103rd St, Unit #212, Kansas City, MO 64114
Currently operatingVerifiedStorefront reachable at the time of the check
Verified8 of 8

Is Direct Peptides legit?

direct-peptides.com · operating
F
Ledger of checksFile direct-peptides
Third-party laboratory testingPartialTesting is claimed for part of the catalog only
Certificates of analysis open to the publicVerifiedOpened without an account at direct-peptides.com
Certificates tied to a specific lotNot verifiedCertificates carry no lot identifier
Testing laboratory namedNot verifiedNo laboratory is named anywhere we read
Research-use-only disclaimer presentVerifiedResearch-use-only labeling present
No FDA warning letter on recordVerifiedNo letter in the public fda.gov database at the time of the check
Identifiable company (address or phone)PartialEmail address only; no street address or phone
Currently operatingVerifiedStorefront reachable at the time of the check
Verified4 of 8
Record fields

Where the two files differ in detail

Ascension PeptidesDirect Peptides
Status at checkOperatingOperating
Location as statedKansas City, MO (mailing address on contact page)unknown
Founding year as statedNot statedNot stated
Laboratory namedKovera Labs, MZ BiolabsNone
Methods on the certificateHPLC, MS, endotoxin, sterilityHPLC, MS
Payment methodscard, achcard, wire, zelle
Ships abroadNoYes
Published contactemail, phone, street addressemail
FDA warning letterNone on recordNone on record

Full files: Is Ascension Peptides legit? · Is Direct Peptides legit? · pick two other names. Both companies sell material labeled for laboratory research use only; this page compares their paperwork and nothing else.

Other pairings with these files

All pairings

Reader questions

Answered from the file
Ascension Peptides or Direct Peptides: which file verifies on more checks?

Ascension Peptides verifies on 8 of 8 against 4. The two ledgers differ on 4 of 8 checks. Ascension Peptides verifies where Direct Peptides does not on: third-party laboratory testing; certificates tied to a specific lot; testing laboratory named; identifiable company (address or phone). Tally: Ascension Peptides 8 of 8, Direct Peptides 4 of 8. We do not declare a winner; the ledgers are printed so you can weigh the gaps yourself.

Do both publish a certificate anyone can open?

Ascension Peptides: yes, lot-specific yes. Direct Peptides: yes, lot-specific no. "Not verified" means we could not open such a document without an account or an order.

Why is there no price row?

Price carries no weight on this desk and does not appear in a ledger. A discount does not make an unverified certificate any more verifiable. The listed price position for each supplier sits in the source record on its own file.